Reinvesting the Old with New Meaning




Jones, Euine Fay

Journal Title

Journal ISSN

Volume Title



Audio files are EID restricted. Individuals without an EID should send an email request to



Architectural projects and/or sites mentioned: Sainte-Chapelle (1248) (Paris, France) ; Rokuonji (Yoshimitsu Ashikaga, 1397) (Kyoto, Japan) ; Azay-le-Rideau (1518-1527) (Azay-le-Rideau, France) ; Gamble House (Greene & Greene, 1907-1909) (Pasadena, California) ; Fallingwater (Frank Lloyd Wright, 1936-1939) (Mill Run, Pennsylvania) ; Trenton Bath House (Louis I. Kahn and Anne Griswold Tyng, 1955) (Ewing, New Jersey) ; Sam and Helen Walton Residence (Euine Fay Jones, 1959-1960 (Bentonville, Arkansas) ; Graham and Louise Hall Residence (Euine Fay Jones, 1960-1962) (Little Rock, Arkansas) ; Glenn and Alma Parsons Residence (Euine Fay Jones, 1961-1965) (Springdale, Arkansas) ; Stoneflower (Shaheen-Goodfellow Cottage) (Euine Fay Jones, 1965) (Heber Springs, Arkansas) ; Plaza (Gazebo) (Euine Fay Jones, 1970) (North Little Rock, Arkansas) ; Don and Ellen Edmondson Residence (Euine Fay Jones, 1976-1981) (Forrest City, Arkansas) ; Thorncrown Chapel (Euine Fay Jones, 1978-1980) (Eureka Springs, Arkansas) ; Roy and Norma Reed Residence (Euine Fay Jones, 1978-1980) (Hog Eye, Arkansas) ; Larry Davenport Residence (Euine Fay Jones, 1983-1986) (Evergreen, Colorado) ; Crosby Arboretum (Euine Fay Jones, 1984-1988) (Picayune, Mississippi) ; Don and Ellen Edmondson Boat House and Boat Dock (Euine Fay Jones, 1985-1987) (Forrest City, Arkansas) ; Don and Ellen Edmondson Terrace, Greenhouse, Guest House (Euine Fay Jones, 1985-1987) (Forrest City, Arkansas) ; Thorncrown Worship Center (Euine Fay Jones, 1986-1989) (Eureka Springs, Arkansas) ; Leonard Chapel (Marty Leonard Chapel) (Euine Fay Jones, 1987-1990) (Fort Worth, Texas) ; Pinecote Pavilion (Euine Fay Jones, 1988) (Picayune, Mississippi)

LCSH Subject Headings


University of Texas at Austin School of Architecture archives, Alexander Architectural Archives, University of Texas Libraries, The University of Texas at Austin