13th Anniversary Season Finale: Sine, Triptych, Hollow Ground, ipeople; April 26, 1996




Sharir, Yacov
Bustamante, Jose Luis
Beckham, Andrea
Sharir Dance Company

Journal Title

Journal ISSN

Volume Title



Performance at the B. Iden Payne Theatre, UT-Austin.


Sine is dedicated to Heywood "Woody" McGriff, a colleague and Sharir dancer whose life was cut short by AIDS on May 8, 1994. "To Wood for your courage." IPeople was made possible by a Choreographer Fellowship from the National Endowment for the Arts. Choreography: Yacov Sharir (Sine); Jose Luis Bustamante (Triptych, IPeople); Yacov Sharir and Andrea Beckham (Hollow Ground: Part II). Dance Company: Sharir Dance Company. Dancers: Stephen Brown, Bryan Green, Carolyn Pavlik, Yacov Sharir, Teresa Tipping, Liza Travis (Sine, section 1: Optimism); Stephen Brown, Carolyn Pavlik (Sine, section 2: Adversity); Bryan Green, Liza Travis (section 3: Serenity); Stephen Brown, Bryan Green, Carolyn Pavlik, Teresa Tipping, Liza Travis (section 4: Energy); Jose Luis Bustamante (Triptych); Andrea Beckham, Valarie Williams (Hollow Ground: Part II); Stephen Brown, Jose Luis Bustamante, Bryan Green, Luis Narvaez, Carolyn Pavlik, Teresa Tipping, Liza Travis (IPeople). Music: Michael Kapoulas (Sine); John Adams (Triptych); Tom Lopez (Hollow Ground: Part II); Michael Kapoulas, "Una Furtiva Lagrima" from L'Elisir d'Amore by Gaetano Donizetti (IPeople). Lighting: Amarante L. Lucero. Sculpture: John Christensen (Sine). Videographer: Jay Ashcraft (Hollow Ground: Part II). Video Equipment: Courtesy of ProLine Video (Hollow Ground: Part II). Multimedia Collaborators: Andy Dillon, Nate Pagel, Kati Salen, Paulus Trisnadi (Hollow Ground: Part II). Costumes: Andrea Beckham (Hollow Ground: Part II); Kari Perkins, Patrick Wadley (IPeople). Text: "IPeople" by Toby Lurie, read by Bill Jeffers (Text).


LCSH Subject Headings