Department of Government Blog, August 2012


The Department of Government is distinguished by the breadth and quality of its faculty, students, and curriculum. To support continued quality the Department of Government blog is dedicated to providing timely news, events, and items of interest pertaining to political science and the Department of Government at the University of Texas at Austin.



Contents: August 28 -– Department Announces New Faculty Members -– Terry Chapman Wins Best Book Award -– Robert Hardgrave: A Mini-Retrospective –- Joe Tafoya: Summer in Grad School -– New Article by Laura Seay -– Graduate Student Papers Accepted to 2012 APSA -– Roberts, Blass, Shaw Article Accepted -– Yuval Weber Monographs -– Articles by Pere Mohanty -– Barilleaux Appointed to Endowed Chair -– E. McQuerry Joins Glenbrook –- Book contract for Ayesha Ray -– New Article by Paul DeHart -– Recent Book form Kurt Senske -– New Article form Jungkun Seo -– A. Ray Fieldwork in Delhi -– Books by Faculty: Recent and Forthcoming -– Chausovsky Attends Con History Workshop -– Recent Publications from Oya Dursun-Ozkanca –- A. Martens Assistant Professor at Northern Iowa -– Seay Conducting Fieldwork, Testifying Before Congress -– Ken Greene Pl on Mexico 2012 Panel Study -– New Article form J. Chausovsky -– J. Chausovksy Tenured –- Seth McKee: Forthcoming and Recent Publications -– Recent Placements -– Bark to University of South Florida –- M. Wright Land Job at Biola –- Anna Law Appointed to Endowed Chair at Brooklyn -– Kou Receives Outstanding Teaching Award -– Book Forthcoming from Lawrence Mayer –- Recent Publications from James Lutz -– Rapoport Center Fall Speaker Series -– Unger Promoted at Ramapo -– Dorraj Receives Dean’s Award -– Publications from Sonia Alianak -– Michener Begins Tenure Track Position in Rio -– August 30 -– Reviews of Galbraith’s Recent Book -– Jackson Running for AISD Board -– August 31 -– Media Coverage of Trey Thomas Paper

LCSH Subject Headings