• Concerto for percussion and wind ensemble 

    Ozley, Christopher (2013-12)
    This thesis is a musical composition featuring solo percussion with wind ensemble. It is in three movements with a cadenza linking the second and third movements. The performance time of this work is approximately 12’ ...
  • Just lucky 

    Mino, Diana (2011-05)
    Just lucky is a chamber work for three singers, three percussionists and saxophone quartet. It is a setting of a poem of the same name by David Bush.
  • Long distance : for solo percussion, wind ensemble, and electronics 

    Snowden, Steven, 1981- (2014-05)
    Long Distance is a work for solo percussion (marimba and vibraphone), wind ensemble, and electronics consisting of four movements and lasting approximately twenty minutes. Each movement is designed to be able to stand on ...
  • Música dramática 

    Wilson, Zackery Joseph (2010-05)
    In my years as a composer, I’ve had a great fascination with the concept of juxtaposition and superimposition of various moods and styles of music. Although I’d written many pieces before thesis, I had yet to examine the ...
  • Rasgueado for flute, clarinet in Bb, violin, cello, percussion and piano 

    Barkoskie, Alvez Theodore (2011-12)
    "Rasgueado” is an expansion of a chorale from an earlier work I composed for brass quintet. It is based on a seven measure progression that appears in many several different variations throughout the work. Traditionally, ...
  • The speaking world, tarab and iPod alchemy : The Sensuous Terrain, for mixed chamber ensemble and percussion 

    Stamps, Jack W. (2010-05)
    The Sensuous Terrain, a work for violin, clarinet, piano, cello and two percussionists is a 28-30 minute commission for the SOLI Chamber Ensemble of San Antonio. The goal of the work is a hybrid, or reconciliation, of Sufi ...