Aerial acrobatics

Show simple record

dc.contributor.advisor Grantham, Donald, 1947-
dc.creator Badgett, Karol Ann 2012-10-10T20:55:20Z 2012-10-10T20:55:20Z 2008-12 2012-10-10
dc.description.abstract Aerial Acrobatics is a musical composition for full orchestra consisting of three movements entitled: "Spinning," "Arabesques," and "Scherzo for Trapeze." The material is derived from the composer's experience as a dance accompanist and has been developed into a musical work intended to evoke images of dance movement in many genres including modern dance, ballet, and acrobatics. Aerial Acrobatics is intended for concert performance but suggests to the audience imaginary choreography involving a circus of performing artists vying for the center ring.
dc.format.medium electronic
dc.language.iso eng
dc.rights Copyright © is held by the author. Presentation of this material on the Libraries' web site by University Libraries, The University of Texas at Austin was made possible under a limited license grant from the author who has retained all copyrights in the works.
dc.subject.lcsh Orchestral music--Scores
dc.title Aerial acrobatics
dc.description.department Music, Butler School of
dc.type.genre Thesis
dc.type.material text Music, Butler School of Music The University of Texas at Austin Doctoral Doctor of Musical Arts

Files in this work

Download File: badgettk38115.pdf
Size: 6.197Mb
Format: application/pdf

This work appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple record

Advanced Search


My Account